Hare Brain

Hare Brain tackles the age-old dilemma – does fast and furious or slow and steady win the race?

In a fantasy world of toy invention, replete with a gurgling think tank that sparks vacuum cleaners, mops and brushes into a life of their own, Hare Brain tells the tale of Harry and Toulouse who are in a slapstick race against time to find the perfect story that will fit the perfect toy. Who will it be that tells the final tale? Harry, the stressed-out marketing guru or Toulouse, the considered, gentle storyteller?

Hare Brain will challenge young minds and tickle their funny bones while inviting them to consider: is fast and frenetic the secret to success, or can ‘tortoise’ thinking lead to a better outcome. Obsession and addiction to technology are pitted against imagination and creativity in this engaging comedic production.

Dates

  • Saturday 29 June: 10am & 1pm
  • Monday 1 July: 10am & 1pm
  • Tuesday 2 July: 10am & 1pm
  • Wednesday 3 July: 10am & 1pm
  • Thursday 4 July: 10am & 1pm
  • Friday 5 July: 10am, 1pm
  • Saturday 6 July: 10am & 1pm
  • Monday 8 July: 10am & 1pm
  • Tuesday 9 July: 10am & 1pm
  • Wednesday 10 July: 10am & 1pm
  • Thursday 11 July: 10am & 1pm
  • Friday 12 July: 10am, 1pm
  • Saturday 13 July: 10am & 1pm

Relaxed Show: Monday 1 July: 10am

What is a relaxed performance?

Auslan Interpreted Show: Tuesday 9 July: 10am

Pulling the Strings: An Insight into Spare Parts Puppet Theatre’s Technical Department: Saturday 6 July: 12pm

Venue

Ellie Eaton Theatre, Gate 1, Claremont Showground, Claremont WA 6010

Onsite parking will be available for the duration of the Hare Brain season.

Tickets

Online ticket sales close 1 hour before showtime! Call our box office on 9335 5044 to see if tickets are available at the door.

Acknowledgement of Country

Spare Parts Puppet Theatre respectfully acknowledges the Whadjuk Noongar people as the traditional owners and custodians of the unceded land on which we work. As we tour our work across these vast lands, we pay our respect to all First Nations elders, past and present. We celebrate their continuing connection and contribution to culture, country and community, and thank all First Nations peoples for their wisdom in caring for the land, the sky, the rivers and the sea.

Continue